Scholarship Information

The Jen Grillo Memorial FPDCAAA Scholarship

This scholarship is available to a senior with a minimum GPA of 2.5 who expresses a strong interest in the criminal justice field. The student must be accepted to a university, seeking to attend full-time, and possess school leadership, community commitment and a desire to contribute to society. One $1,500 scholarship will be awarded to either a Fishers High School or Hamilton Southeastern High School senior.

Submit a typed or handwritten-500 word (or more) essay indicating why you have chosen a law enforcement related career and how you specifically plan to meet that goal.

Two letters of recommendation are required:

  • One from a school teacher, and
  • One from either a school counselor, coach, or community leader.
    The envelopes containing the recommendations must be in a sealed envelope and the back of the envelope signed by the author of the recommendation.

After the Alumni Board reviews all applications and essays, you will be notified of your status and may be contacted to set up an interview time if you are selected. Do not make inquiries regarding your status. You will be informed if you have been selected to continue in the process.

Please return the completed application to the following address by the due date:

The Jen Grillo FPDCAAA Scholarship
Fishers Police Department
4 Municipal Drive
Fishers, IN 46038
Attn: Officer James Alvis

Any applications not containing the uniform application and all its parts, the essay, a transcript, and the letters of recommendation will be considered incomplete.

2015 Scholarship Recipient
Congratulations to Javier Charlier, the Fishers Police Department Citizen's Academy Alumni Association's Scholarship Recipient for 2015. more about Charlier.

View and print the scholarship application






Contact Fishers Police Department

Contact FPD-CAAA
Copyright, all rights reserved, Fishers Police Department Citizen's Academy Alumni Association(FPD-CAAA),PO Box 7091, Fishers, IN, 46038.
This website is a volunteer effort on the part of the following alumni members: Jack Straub, domain name and hosting -
Anne Seidler, website design and content management. Photographs provided by: James Greig, Jen Grillo, Keith Engstrom, George Martin, Arthur Sanford, Demaris Stewart, and Anne Seidler.